Board of Directors

Max Rutman
Chairman, M.Sc., MIT

Entrepreneur and pioneer of marine biotechnology applied to nutrition, aquaculture and industrial transformation. He chaired ACB Holding AB, a Swedish company focused on Antarctic krill’s enzymes, and Bio Aqua, a public institution that operated on New York stock exchange. He is also former President of Tepual, a marine biotechnology company.

Enrique Hasbún
Business Administration Engineer, Finis Terrae University

Entrepreneur with presence in diverse economic sectors, in information technology, business intelligence, real state, health, and venture capital. He is President at Rakiduam and Director at TrendsAméricas, Uno Salud Dental and SB Red.

Alex Seelenberger
MBA Harvard University

Partner and Director at Aurus Capital, main responsible for the venture capital area focused on the life science sector. He worked at Athelera LLC, a mergers and acquisition firm based in New York, and at The Boston Consulting Group, focusing primarily on the pharmaceutical and financial services industries in Latin America.

Jorge Selume
M.Sc Chicago university

Economist, academic and businessman in different sectors, such as bank, higher education, health, biotechnology, and sports. Currently, he is Director at Itaú Bank, Indisa Clinic, Uno Salud Dental, and Moller & Perez-Cotapos. He also participates in the Board of Directors of Andrés Bello, Las Américas, Viña del Mar Universities, and the Professional Institute AIEP.

Pablo Valenzuela
Ph.D., Northwestern University

Scientist and leading entrepreneur in the United States and Chile. He has contributed in the development of several biomedical products with global impact. He was co-founder and R&D VP at Chiron Corporation, pioneer company in the US biotechnology industry. He has been responsible for the development of several biotechnological products for the pharmaceutical industry with annual revenues of around US$ 8 billions, as well as inventor of more tan 50 patents. He is founder of “Science and Life Foundation” and he was granted with the National Award of Applied Science in the year 2002.